SARASOTA MEMORIAL HEALTH CARE SYSTEM MEDICAL STAFF COMMITTEE ROSTER 2015 - 2016

BLOOD USAGE COMMITTEE

Quarterly Meetings: 3rd Wednesday

Jan, Apr, July, Oct 12:00-1:30pm

Conf room: 4A & B (4th Fl, West of B Elevators)

Contact: Elizabeth Brown 917-2257

Chair: Thomas Reed, MD

(office phone: 957-1000)

Minimum 4 physicians plus *3 reps

Jameel Audeh, MD Sean Daley, MD W. Peter Graper, MD Brad Kaplan, MD Fadi Kayali, MD Mark Magenheim, MD Jennifer Mayer, MD Donald Perry, MD Sheri Weinstein, MD

*Nursing Services Rep

Paul Vesco, MD

*Director, Blood Bank *R. Steve Taylor, MD, CMOO

CANCER COMMITTEE

Quarterly meetings: December, March, June, September

CONTACT: Nikki Seco 917-1101

Chair, Larry Silverman, MD

(office phone: 364-8887)

Minimum # of physicians & representatives determined by ACSC

Joelle Angsten, MD Richard Brown, MD

James Fiorica, MD Steven Halbreich, MD

Russell Novak, MD – Alternate Surgeon

Jill Hennessy, MD

Tom Reed, MD – Alternate Pathologist

Fadi Kayali, MD

Anjan Patel, MD – Alternate Medical Oncologist

Justin Lee, MD

Scott Perrin, MD - Alternate Radiologist

Kenneth Meredith, MD

Alan Porter, MD - Alternate Radiation Oncologist

Joseph Seaman, MD

Paul Vesco, MD

*Cancer program administrator

*Oncology nurse

*Social worker or case manager

*Certified tumor registrar

*Quality management representative

*Palliative care team member

BYLAWS REVISION COMMITTEE

Meets PRN

Contact: Tawnya Roscoe 917-2199

Chair, Cindy vonWaldner, MD

(office phone: 941-366-2360) Minimum 5 physicians plus *1 rep

Brian Angsten, MD Greg Baran, MD Adam Bright, MD Richard Brown, MD

James Fiorica, MD, Chief of Staff

Steve Halbreich, MD
Karen Hamad, MD
Mark Harper MD
Reuben Holland, MD
Daniel Kaplon, MD
Kristen Paulus, MD
John Strausser, MD

*R. Steve Taylor, MD, CMOO

*Carol Ann Kalish, Vice President/Chief Legal

Officer

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: Thursdays two weeks prior to the Board meeting

Doctors Lounge Conference Room

(3rd floor East Tower)

Contact: Leslie Foltz 917-1502

Chair, Reuben Holland, MD

(office phone: 917-8507)

Minimum 8 physicians (Active Staff for 5 years) plus *1 rep

Cary Blazer, MD Richard Brown, MD Steven Fineman, MD Bruce Fleegler, MD Michael Lepore, Jr., MD Jennifer Mayer, MD Ashok Sastry, MD

Cindy vonWaldner, MD

*R. Steve Taylor, MD, CMOO

SARASOTA MEMORIAL HEALTH CARE SYSTEM MEDICAL STAFF COMMITTEE ROSTER 2015 - 2016

CRITICAL CARE COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 4th Tuesday of every month

7:30 am to 8:30 am

Conference Room: ICU (5th floor, Critical Care Tower)

Contact: Mary Jo Morris 917-6642

Chair, Kenneth Hurwitz, MD

(office phone: 366-5864)

Minimum 8 physicians plus *3 reps

Alan Brockhurst, MD
Daniel Case, MD
Bruce Fleegler, MD
Grace Hunte, MD
Robert Knego, MD
Jennifer Mayer, MD
Chippy Nalluri, MD
Scott Perrin, MD
Joseph Seaman, MD
Jeffrey Sell, MD
Kenneth Vives, MD
Kirk Voelker, MD

INTERDISCIPLINARY CARE COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 2nd Tuesday of every month

5:00 PM to 6:00 PM 3E Tower-MD CR

Contact: Tawnya Roscoe 917-2199

Chair: Kyle Garner, MD (office phone: 379-6331)

Carolyn Dixon, MD Steven Halbreich, MD Karen Leggett, DO Richard Lichtenstein, MD Jeffrey Sack, MD

*Administration Rep: Tawnya Roscoe

INFECTION CONTROL COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 1st Wednesday of every month

11:30 am to 1:00 pm

Conf Room: 4 A&B (4th Fl, West of B elevators)

Contact: Sherry Wolabaugh 917-7139

Chair, Manuel Gordillo, MD

(office phone: 366-9060)

Minimum 5 physicians plus *6 reps

Rafael de la Puente, MD Douglas Greene, MD Steven Halbreich, MD Scott Perrin, MD Joseph Seaman, MD Alissa Shulman, MD Jason Tedesco, MD

- *Administration Rep.
- *Employee Health Rep
- *Infection Control Officer
- *Nursing Services Rep.
- *Respiratory Therapy Rep.
- *SRQ Health Dept. Rep

MEDICAL EDUCATION / LIBRARY

COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 3rd Thursday of every month

8:00 to 9:00AM

Conference Room: Doctors Lounge CR Contact: Mary Pat McNicholas 917-6049

Chair, Deepak Nair, MD

(office ph: 917-7197/ cell ph: 720-7275)

Minimum 10 physicians
John Abu, MD
Yusif Addae, MD
Martin Aldrich, MD
Bruce Berg, MD

Mahfouz El Shahawy, MD Robert Frimmel, DPM

Ryan Harvey, MD William Heymann, MD

Washington Hill, MD

Kenneth Meredith, MD

Lisa Merritt, MD Julio Pabon, MD Jennie Robb, PhD Bruce Robinson, MD Sheri Sanders, MD

Barbara Srur, MD

Jack Wazen, MD

^{*}Administration Rep.

^{*}Nursing Services Rep.

^{*}Respiratory Rep.

SARASOTA MEMORIAL HEALTH CARE SYSTEM MEDICAL STAFF COMMITTEE ROSTER 2015 - 2016

MEDICAL RECORDS COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 2^{ND} Friday of every month

12:30 to 1:30pm

Administration Conference Room B, 2nd floor

Contact: Sheila Smith 917-1107

Chair, Joseph Singer, MD

(office phone: 861-2900)

Minimum 5 physicians plus *4 reps

Greg Baran, MD Wayne Blake, MD W. Peter Graper, MD Scott Perrin, MD Parlane Reid, MD Paul Yungst, DPM

Jennifer Cline, ARNP (non-voting member)

*Administration Rep.

*Quality Improvement Director

*Nursing Services Representative

*Health Information Management Director

PHARMACY & THERAPEUTICS COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 4TH Wednesday 12:15 to 1:15pm (No November meeting, Dec. Meeting Dec 2)

Conference Room: 4C (4th Fl, west of the B elevators)

Contact: Amy Giovino 917-6972

Chair, Todd Horiuchi, MD

(office phone: 951-3920)

Minimum 5 physicians plus *3 reps

Jose Antunes, MD

Terrylyn Bankes, MD

Rishi Bhattacharyya, MD

Alan Brockhurst, MD

Rafael de la Puente, MD

Mafouz El Shahawy, MD

Jessie Hoang, MD

Wende Kozlow, MD

Stephen Kucera, MD

Scott Lunin MD

Connie Micklavzina, MD

Abdul Nadeem, MD

Donald Perry, MD

Eugenia Samoilova-Wagoner, DO

Ashok Sastry, MD

Herman Weber, MD

Brett Williams, MD

David Yamada, MD

*ID Assoc. Rep.

*Administration Rep.

*Pharmacy Rep.

*Nursing Services Rep.

NUTRITION COMMITTEE

Quarterly meetings: January, April, July, October

12:00 to 1:00pm

Conference Room: W-3C (3RD FL,

next to medical library)

Contact: Szilvia Kovacs 917-6041

Chair, Norman Aprill, MD

(office phone: 366-7282)

Amelia Anderson, MD Douglas Kuperman, MD Kirk Voelker, MD

PLANNING COMMITTEE - AKA

(Physician Leadership)

Meets PRN

Contact: Tawnya Roscoe 917-2199

NON-concurrently serving MEC members plus Reps, see Org Manual

Members assigned on an ad-hoc basis by the COS.

Mario Finazzo, MD wants to serve Bruce Fleegler, MD wants to serve Robert Knego, MD wants to serve Brad Lerner, MD wants to serve Steven Merandi, MD wants to serve Scott Perrin, MD wants to serve

Sheri Sanders, MD wants to serve

UTILIZATION REVIEW COMMITTEE

Monthly meetings: 1st Thursday of each month

12 pm -1pm

Where: Doctors Lounge Conference Room

Contact: Susan Rauen 917-1375

Chair, Frank Burns, MD

Minimum 7 physicians
John Abu, MD
Joelle Angsten, MD
Adam Bright MD
Phyllis Elsishans, MD
Greg Hanes MD
Rich Lichtenstein, MD
Scott Perrin, MD
Thomas Reed, MD
Sheri Sanders, MD